A warning

The Swedish Medical Products Agency
(the Food and Drug Administration in Sweden) have forbidden further sales of Depends Gel Nail kits, the same kit I own.

image

There have been cases where people have been getting allergic reaction in the form of wounds, blisters and cracks on their fingers and toes from using these kits. Even after using them several times without problems.

I won’t be using this kit again. I myself have noticed that my cuticles and the tips of the fingers have been really dry, which has resulted in itching leading to smaller wounds and the skin peeling. Due to the pictures I’ve seen of peoples reactions, my dry/flaky/lightly wounded fingers are a very light reaction, so I’m considering myself lucky. There will be some extra nailcare on my side until my fingers feel normal again.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

