Orange lips

For valentines day I got an orange lipstick and a lipgloss with gold shimmer in it. I wanted orange lips since my eye makeup and my nails were a deep purple and orange complement that.

image

The lipstick is Electric Orange from Maybelline Color Sensational.
The lipgloss is the Peach one from The Body Shop.

image

I wanted the gold shimmers in the gloss because I had gold details that night, but I’ll use this gloss a lot, it smells divine! I like this kind of application too.
The lipstick feels nice and sat pretty good during the night. Nice sturdy packaging.

image

Here’s a swatch of the lipstick, lipgloss and the lipstick with the gloss over it.

I hope I’ll use this more now during the spring and summer.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

