White Musk Smoky Rose

The Body Shop had membership days last week with double points on your purchase and I decided to pick up something from one of the less fruity series.
I wanted something where I could get body wash, moisturiser and perfume in the same scent, so I have something I can use right before going out without having scents clashing
I decided on the White Musk Smoky Rose products.
image

I got the Shower Gel, Body Lotion and Eau de Parfume on the membership days and since those points gave me 2 bonus certificates I went back today and got the Body Mist.
image

Shower Gel and Body lotion.

The Shower Gel lathers pretty good, cleans well and doesn’t feel drying, it doesn’t foam as much in bathwater as the other shower gels, but that doesn’t really matter just could have been a nice bonus.

The Body Lotion feels nice and is quickly absorbed and that’s perfect if I want to get dressed quickly after.
It doesn’t leave the skin sticky which is really nice. I haven’t used it enough to know the moisturising ability, but I’ll keep using it post a larger review.
image

The Eau De Parfume I have only tried once so I can’t really say anything about it yet. I got the Eau De Parfume instead of the Eau De Toilette because the scent usually lasts longer and I got this for evening use.

Then I went back and got the Body Mist because I might want to use this during the day too, and then I’d like a softer scent.

Depending on how often I use this and the hold of the mist and perfume I might get the Eau De Toilette in a while. I have two small samples of that one to try first though.

As for the actual scent of these products, it’s lovely. I’ve never been good at describing perfume notes or scents over all.
The musk is not too overwhelming, the rose plays a pretty big part though.
If I would put words on it I’d say it’s a spiced flower scent. It’s nice, youthful but still elegant. I also think the design off the packaging is gorgeous with its dark purple colour and pure and clean look.

These product are still new for me, so I’ll post another review when I’ve tried them for a while.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

