First impression – Camomile silky cleansing oil

I thought I’d write a first impression review on the Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil.

image

I like the looks of the packaging, but the pump is a little unpractical, I’d rather have it in a bottle similar to the other oils. I feel the pump gives way to much product. The scent is pleasant.

image

The oil itself is slightly yellow in colour and the texture is oily (duh). It glides on smooth.
You’re supposed to massage the oil on dry skin and then add water. I added water to the oil left in my hand.

image

Slightly ‘foamy’.
When I wipe it of from my face the skin isn’t oily, so the water dissolves the oil pretty good.

I did notice that my skin felt slightly dry after this first use, but that’s pretty common with new products.

Over all I’m happy with the first use of this, I’ll write a larger review when I’ve tried it more.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

