First impression: Vitimin E Sink In Moisture Mask

In my last post I mentioned some things I got/bought for my birthday.
I’ve tried some of them and here is a firts impression of the Vitamin E Sink In Moisture Mask from The Body Shop

vitamin e mask
P
icture from The Body Shop’s Homepage

 

The description says to Put on a thin layer, leave on for about 10 minutes and then just wipe of the excess. So when I tried this, that’s what I did, except I left it on for about 20 minutes.

My first thought instantly was “wow, my skin is really smooth now”. Before using this I had some dry and even some flaky parts on my face, but after only one use those were gone, even now  4 days later they haven’t returned. So I’ll definetly use this more to see if it works in the long run. I’m also thinking of using it as an overnight mask, putting it on in the evening and then sleeping on my back with this on. Since it is a sink in mask I don’t really believe you can leave it on for too long.

I did notice that while it sunk in well it left a kind of sticky residue, so while it probably works as a night moisturiser I wouldn’t use it in the day.
The texture is gelly, i found that the best way of getting it up from the tub wasnt to sweep my finger in it but tap my finger into it.
So far I can’t say much about the scent since I haven’t decided what I think of it yet, but there will be a more elaborate review when I’ve tried this more.

Having tried only this product from the Vitamin E series makes me want to try more of them, Facial wash, hand treatment and body butter, to mention some.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

