Sleeping like a baby.

That can sum up my last weeks.
And to remove confusion, I’m sleeping really bad.
I know the expression “Sleeping like a baby” usually indicates that you’ve been sleeping good, but come on! Babys wake up all the time, so it should mean that you sleep bad.

The last few weeks I’ve been having a really hard time sleeping, I wake up several times during the night, usually because it’s to light in the room. My sleeping mask lets in light on the sides of the nose, so it’s pretty much useless. I need a better sleeping mask but can’t currently afford one. So if anyone is feeling like a happy samaritan, or feels like giving me a late christmas gift you’ll earn a permanent place in my heart. (*wink* *wink*)

 

But now to the the real post.

I’ve gotten in to a class to become a receptionist. (at least that’s what I think I’ll choose, I have a few choices)
The class is 8:30-16:00 monday-friday and I’ve finished the first week. So far it feels good but I’ve been exausted when I’ve gotten home. Hence the bad blogging – please ignore the fact that the class doeasn’t cover why I was absent on the blog the entire month of January.

I’ll try updating more from now on, I’m just dry on ideas ans I have about 4 hours total every day where I don’t have any plans, and those are not consecutive usually its two before dinner and 2 after dinner. So that’s all the time I have for, going home,, grocery shopping, cleaning, dishes, laundry, the gym, reading, blogging, spending time with friends, showering…
I think you get the point.
But I like having something to do during the days, I just hope it actually leads to work. Right now I just feel like a cold beer with some friends though, or just a cold beer at home, or just a beer.

This week I’ll try to show off some nice makeup looks. Are there any color in particular you’d like to see? I’ll also try to do at least one nail post.
Maybe a few product reviews if I can decide on which products. I’ll definetly do an eye post soon, no sleep make my eyes sad.

I’m also waiting to hear from two of my friends. I gave them some products for christmas and asked them to give me a review on them for the blog. They might have forgotten, but we’ll see.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

