Window Number 16 – 2012

In the 16:th window I found

Lucka 16 Stängd

Vanilla Body Mist – 100 ml

Lucka 16 Öppen

I’m not really a vanilla kind of girl. At least I’ve never been. The scent used to give me an extreme headache and I’d shy away from anything – except ice cream – containing the word vanilla, even vanilla milkshakes.
So naturally I’ve never given the vanilla products at The Body Shop a second glance.

This mist doesn’t give me a headache. It’s soft, smooth and subtle enough to just leave a faint smell of vanilla on my skin, without bein overwhelming. Wich for me is a real surprise, when I opened the window and saw this I sighed and though “damnit, vanilla” so I was pleasantly surprised. But it’s probably because it’s a mist and not a perfume. It will probably be a while before I dare try a perfume that says vanilla.
I’ll probably combine the vanilla scent with the Chocomania scent to get a sweet, rich chocolatey vanilla scen. at least until I’m used to the vanilla.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

