Winter is Coming – Feet Guide


Picture from Here

Here’s the next part of my Winter is Coming Series.
This Time it’s about Feet

During the winter months your feet aren’t out in the air so much. Shoes and socks are on our feet constantly. This causes the feet to get warm, sweaty and disgusting. I’m not really a fan of feet.
Since your feet are so closed up they can’t really breathe, wich can result in athlete’s foot. So here are some tips to prevent athlete’s foot and keep your feet fresh and callus free.

Prevent Athlete’s Foot

1. Use breathing material.
Materials like cotton and other natural materials allows your feet to breath through the materials.
Also change socks every day. If you sweat alot you can even change twice a day.

2. Inside shoes
Get a pair of inside shoes for your workplace/school. Sandals or other open shoes are good.

3. Wash your feet.
Your feet get’s sweaty in the shoes, that sweat stays on your feet. Wash your feet every night, make sure to wash between the toes. Also make sure your feet are dry
This might sound annoying, but clean feet are healthy feet. And it doesn’t really take that much time.

Remove Calluses

1. Soften feet
Take a nice foot bath with some foot salt and soak your feet to soften the skin before scrubbing.

2. Scrub
Try to avoid the foot file since it’s easy to file on the healthy skin which will just cause more hard skin. Instead go for a foot scrub or buff gently with a pumice stone. If filing is needed, do it carefully. After you scrubed you can soak your feet a bit more.

3. Moisturize
A key step in not getting that hard skin to come back so fast is to keep your feet moisturized. For some people moisturizing is even enought o get rid of it. Massaging in a foot lotion after a foot bath makes the lotion absorb better.

+Tip – Lemon
The acidity in lemons work well against hard skin. Simply rub fresh squezed lemon juice on the hard skin or put some lemon slicec on and let sit for a few hours. Then scrub as usual.

Keeping the Feet Fresh

While all of the above obviously helps keeping your feet freash, here are some extra steps to use if needed.

1. Foot Spray
This is a spray you just spray on your feet. It usually works on tired, warm and – some sprays – even mildly swollen feet

2. Nails
Keep ypur toenails trimmed and clean.

***

Here are some of the products I use.

Foot Bath
Usually I use The Body Shops – Peppermint Reiving Foot Soak
But dead sea salt and/or a little soap works to.

Foot Scrub

Again, usually I use The Body Shops Peppermint Soothimg Pumoce Foot Scrub
And/or a pumice stone.
But body scrubs and exfoliating gloves works to.
I just love the scent of peppermint

Lotion
         

The body Shop – Cooling Foot Lotion
The Body Shop – Intensive Foot Rescue
The Body Shop – Hemp Foot Protector
Shemen Amour – Mineral Foot Cream
I usually moisturize my feet before going to bed. Wich one I use depends on my mood and what I feel like.
I’f I’m lucky enough to get a footmassage from my wonderful boyfriend I always go for one of the heavier creams since they’ll get massaged in.

Foot Spray


The Body Shop – Peppermint Cooling Foot Spray

This one was in my bag the entire summer. If my feet were getting tired and sweaty I could just sit down on a bench, kick of my shoes and spray this on to cool the feet of and get a fresh boost. I also use this if I get home after a late night with high heels.

 

That’s all I had on this right now. I f you think I missed anything, let me know.

Winter is Coming – Lip guide Part 1, Care
Winter is Coming – Lip guide Part 2, Products
Winter is Coming – Hand Guide

Ciao

2 thoughts on “Winter is Coming – Feet Guide

  1. […] Winter is Coming – Lip guide Part 1, Care Winter is Coming – Lip guide Part 2, Products Winter is Coming – Hand Guide Winter is Coming – Feet Guide […]

Leave a Reply

