TheBodyShop – Christmas Scents

The Body Shops Christmas scents are in store now and with the coupons I got with the last print they sent out I took the chance to get some of the seasons products. Here’s what I got.

I got things from Vanilla Bliss and Cranberry Joy

Vanilla Bliss
Shower Gel – 60 ml
Body Butter – 50 ml
Bath Crystals – 300 g
Bath Lily

I’m not usually a fan of vanilla scented products, they usually smell so much that I get a headache. This one however was really mild when smelled it in the store so I took a chance and bought a small kit with shower gel and Body Butter and also bought the bath crystals.
I liked the scent, it smells vanilla but not to strong. Just enough.

I actually tried these tonight right before writing this post. My bath lasted for about 5 minutes though, so I’ll write about the feeling of the bath crystals when I tried them more. But the shower gel and body butter was as nice as usually.

Cranberry Joy

Bar Soap – 40 g
Body Butter – 50 ml
Shower Gel – 250 ml
Body Polish – 75 ml

The first thing I have to say is that I love the packaging this year. That snowcovered cranberry is simple and beautiful.
I like the scent of these in the bottle, tub and tube. Haven’t tried them yet, so I’ll update when I do. But the scent is sharp and fruity. For me Cranberry isn’t a part of christmas, but the scent is wonderful. I really look forward to trying these. Don’t think I’ll use the bar soap though. Usually don’t.

As to the christmas products they have a third range Ginger Sparkle, I don’t usually reach for ginger scented products mostly because my fiance don’t really like the scent, so I didn’t buy this one. I did however smell it and it smelled nice. I am however going to buy the christmas calendar and who knows, maybe there’ll be a sample of Ginger Sparkle in there.
I might buy a small kit of this to try if I have money left after buying christmas presents, food and everything else christmas’y.

But I’ll give you better reviews on Vanilla Bliss and Cranberry Joy when I tried them more.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

