My current facial masks

As the title says this id a post about my facial masks.

My skin is normal, it’s not dry neither oily it doesn’t break out a lot and isn’t red.

So I actually don’t need a mask that often, I use them more for the luxurious and relaxing feeling of it when I take a bath sometimes.

I currently have three masks

The Body Shop Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
The Body Shop Warming Mineral Mask
Formula 10.0.6 Deep Down Detox Ultra-Cleansing Mud Mask

The Body Shop Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask

This is the one I use the least.
This one is for combination/oily skin.
If the skin on my face is oily I use this, that’s about it. I think it’s a good mask and it cleanses pretty good – it is a deep cleansing mask.
However this mask can sting on the parts of your face where you have problems like break out and such, for me this one sting mostly around my nose since that’s the most prroblematic part of my face. I have no problems with mask that you get a burning/stingy feeling though. I just think it’s proof that it cleans.
I would recomend this mask, but only if you have oily skin, it’s a bit to drying for my normal skin and if you have dry skin don’t use this one!
It smells sort of rough, I only think of salt water when I smell it, I guess that’s because of the seaweed. It’s that sharp ocean smell you get when you get close to a beach or a harbour with lots of seaweed drying  in the sun, just without the sun smell. I don’t really like the scent and that’s another reason to why I don’t use it. It just doesn’t smell good for me, wich is weird because I love the smell of harbours and beaches.
The texture of this one is like clay, it’s pretty hard. wich I actually don’t like in masks, i think the should be easy to put on the face an just glide on.
This mask dries in about 10-20 minutes when you’ve applied it to your face. I usually leaves it on until it’s dry and then wash it of.

The Body Shop Warming Mineral Mask

Now this one I actually really like. I try to use it once a week, but usually I use it once or twice every month instead. It’s a deep cleansing mask and it contains kaolin clay, and when you rub it on your face the cirkulations of the mask makes it warming which I think feels so luxourious.
This one also cleanses good while feeling so good on your skin, it’s smooth and warm and ut doesn’t dry. Whenever I feel like treating my face to something, this is what I use.
It smells like eucalyptus and the texture is smooth. Allthough sometimes I feel this one is too runny.
It’s for all skin types and I really recomend this one. And for an extra boost of anti oxidants and I lovely chocolate smell, mix it with some cacao powder in a small bowl or your hans before applying it to your face.

Formula 10.0.6 Deep Down Detox Ultra-Cleansing Mud Mask

This is the one I use the most. I use this between 1-3 times every week as a part of my nightly skin care routine. Its a cleaning mud mask that dries in about 10-15 minutes.
It smells like oranges and bergamott, mostly oranges acording to me. It smells really good.
The texture is just like I want it somewhere between the other two. It glides on smooth but it’s still a firm paste.
I would recomend this to everybody. It’s a really nice mask.

***

So all the masks I have are deep cleansing.
What I really need is a moisturizing mask.

Does anyone have any tips on good moisturizing masks?
Preferably powder masks, but not necessarily.

I love comments. They make me happy!

Ciao

One thought on “My current facial masks

  1. […] My current facial masks (hairmythoughts.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

