Essie Really Red

As i mentioned yesterday I bought two new polishes.

Firstly we have a picture of the polishes

Licorice and Really Red

***

I painted my nails with really red today, the first thing i noticed was how wide the brush is.
    

The brush is about the same size as Isadora’s Nail polish brushes. Slightly bigger than O.P.I’s
And I must say, I’m not a huge fan of wide brushes. Usually because the only nail were I dont hit the skin outside the nail on is the thum. I think it’s just a matter of getting used to it. I have however always hated wide brushes when I’m painting my pinky.

Now over to the polish.

It’s like every other polish, maybe slightly runnier in the texture but not too runny.
It was pretty easy to paint on the nail and covered fine in two layers. I used three however.

Here’s the result

As a first impression I like this polish, but I’ll have to give it time too see how it stays.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

