New products

I was in town today for some errands and I took some time to look for some new lip-products for myself, since I’m not all that happy with most of what I got. I’m talking lip care now, not color/gloss.

This is what I came home with;

Two bottles of Passion Fruit Facial Cleaning Gel From The Body Shop
Lipscuff from The Body Shop
Smith’s Rosebud Salve and Strawberry Lip Balm from Rosebud Perfume Company Inc
Soya Milk Foaming Bath Powder from The Body Shop


Passion Fruit Facial Cleaning Gel from The Body Shop

Since I just bought these I obviously haven’t tried them. But they smell good.
These were in a box with Buy 3 products for 100 SEK.
I will try these and review them (hopefully), I don’t know when though since I have a lot of products to review and I’m also happy with my current skin care products.

Soya Milk Foaming Bath Powder

This one was also in the buy 3 for 100 SEK box with the Passion Fruit Facial Cleaning Gel so I thought, why not? I was more interested in the cleanser though, that’s why I bought two of that one.
This Foaming Bath Powder is – obviously – for taking a bath. The instructions say to use one tablespoon and add it to running water. Since it contains 2.1 ounces that means around 60 ml I think, which means that this bag contains 4 doses so to speak. I will try this one and at least give a small post of what I think, but I don’t now if I will make a full review of this one.

Lipscuff

As I mentioned the other day my camera does not cooperate with me right now, so I really couldn’t get a picture of how this product looks without the cap. So I’ll describe it. It looks like a lip moisture stick but contains an exfoliant. I think its ground up fig seed so it exfoliates your lips. It also contains Vitamin E, Macadamia Oil and some other moisturizers. It has a light green color with brown dots that I’m guessing is the fig seeds. It also has a minty smell that I would say is closer to spearmint than peppermint.
You use this by just putting it on your lips like a normal moisturizer then you rub your lips together and whipe it of. I haven’t tried this one either yet but there will be a review on this one too.

         

Smith’s Rosebud Salve and Strawberry Lip Balm

I needed a new lip balm and I’ve been using Smith’s Minted Rose Lip balm (last picture, left side) off and on for a couple of years and I’m satisfied with that. Si I thought that since I couldn’t find mine, I’d buy a new one.
They didn’t have the mint balm so I bought the original and the strawberry one, and then I found my mint balm in an old purse when I got home.
I haven’t tried the new ones enough to give a review on them and since it’s a couple of months since I last used the mint balm, the review on that one will have to wait so I can frewhen up my opinion.
The strawberry balm and the mint balm are only for lips while the Original Rosebud Salve is a multi-purpose salve. I’ve heard it’s supposed to work well as a cuticle cream, so I think I’ll try that.
They come in a  small tin that looks really good, allthough tins might not be all that hygenic, I’m the kind of girl who keeps hand sanitiser in my bag, either as a gel or whipes, so it’s not really a problem. They do however exist in tube packaging to, but I wanted the tins, might buy the tubes later, anyway there will be a review on these too.
(I know I said at the begining of the post that I wasn’t looking for a color/gloss. I know these are tinted and a little glossy, but they are still lipbalms)

I’ll actually try to do a lip post soon since winter is coming and lipcare is extra important during the winter months, and if you like me live in Sweden –  or any other country in Scandinavia for that matter – it gets cold and windy in the winters. Last year I think we had between -20 to -30 degrees celsius most of the time.

Well that was all I had today

Ciao

Leave a Reply

