Home Spa

Hi everybody.

This post was supposed to be posted yesterday, but i wasn’t done until about 11:30 at night and didn’t feel like blog then.

Yesterday I had a massage scheduled – a friend were to come over to give me a full body massage. So I thought, what bettter day to do a home spa? When you can end it with a nice massage.

I started with coloring my eyebrows and lashes.
Right now I use a product from Coloran for that.

I have  problems with keeping my eyes closed for the time while I do this, so usually I use the brush on the picture and brushes the color on to my lashes, that way I can still move around during the 5-30 minutes the color is on, I do a 30 minutes mix because I rather leave it on longerthan making it really strong.

So I brush it onto my lashes and then a cover my eyebrows, leave it on for 30 minutes and then removes it with warm water and a cotton pad.

I am thinking about buying brown for my eyebrows, but I will keep coloring my lashes black. I’m also thinking about trying other brands of color.

After that  I started with showering and washing my hair so my bathwater wouldnt have all the dirt from my hair in it, then proceeded to filling the bathtub.
After that I put a hair masque in. I used the Macadamia Natural Oil Products. I also put some of the Oil in the masque.

Then I sat down into the tub and just relaxed. I like lighting candles and using bubble bath, bath oil och bath salt. I did none of these because I’m out of them.
I also usually read while taking a bath, now however I have bought this.

This is a MP3 player that goes around your head, it’s waterproof to 3 meters and usable in chlorined water to. The buds on it is for dry use and the ones loose on the table is for use in water.

After being in the tub for about 20-30 minutes I got up and applied a face masque. I used The Body Shops Seaweed Ionic Clay Masque. Sadly I don’t have a picture because my camera is acting up and refuses to focus correctly.

The masque is supposed to be left on for 10 minutes so while I left the masque in I proceeded to shaving, scrubbing and cleaning the rest of the body. Then I rinsed the clay masque of my face and the hair masque out of my hair, conditioned my hair, rinsed and then got out of the tub.

After the bath I plucked my eyebrows, I did take befor ande after pictures of this, but you wont get them, my left eyebrow is exactly the way I want it to be, the right amount of thin, with a sharp angle. My right eyebrow however is a smooth arc with no sharp angle at all. So it looks kind of ridiculous. My fiancé sad he didnät notice so it might just be me, anyway your not getting a picture.

After that I moved on to my nails.

You can ignore the white pollish since I didn’t use it.

I happen to like brown nails, but it can feel so boring sometimes, so I decided to do one nail on each hand golden, I only found my goldne glitter polish, so glitter it is.

The polishes are.

O.P.I Natural Nail Base Coat
E.L.F Chocolate
Depend Gold Glitter
O.P.I Top Coat

Here’s The result.

I took about 40 pictures, this one was the best. Need to get my other camera.

After all of this I just relaxed with some tea and a book. My friend showed ut around 9 to give me the massage and after that I just wanted to sleep.
Anyway this is how a home spa can look for me. I will do another homespa post where I write a little more about how to do a home spa, instead of how I just did one.

Ciao

5 thoughts on “Home Spa

  1. frykis says:

    Hi. Where do you buy the colorin for your eye lashes??

  2. frykis says:

    Where do you buy the color for your eye lashes??

Leave a Reply

