Pedicure

Hi!

Today I decided to give myself a small manicure and pedicure today.
So here’s what I did and some pictures. I usually do a larger routine than this. But I’m out of some of my products and just wanted to pamper myself without to much work.

Here are some pictures of my nails on both hands and feet before I painted them.

    

    

The nails on my feet are weird. I have no nails what so ever on my pinky-toes and the nails on all the toes except the great toe/hallux/big toe/Ihavenoideawhatthistoeiscalledinenglish tend to fall of very easily. Thats why they look weird.

Here are the products/tools that I used.

    

So first I just soaked my feet for about 5 minutes then I smoothed the skin ith a file, a pumicestone and the blue thing which is a foot smoother from body shop. The jar contains a scrub.

Then I painted first my toes and then my fingers with;
1 Coat of O.P.I Natural Nail Base Coat
2 Coats of MNY #353
1 Coat O.P.I Top Coat
Finished of with O.P.I Drip Dry Drops

The Result

    

    

When I paint my fingernails I’m most comfortable in a French Manicure or a copper polish I really like. But red works to, and if it’s for something special I can paint them to mach what I’m wearing.

However I never paint my toenails, this is the second time I’ve ever done that.
Usually I don’t have so much nail to polish. But I also have a slight back problem which makes fixing my feet and toes something like a living hell for me. crouching my back like that isn’t good at all for me.
But sometimes I do it anyway.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

